Don’t Tell Me

Leave a comment

December 8, 2012 by August Rain

Don’t tell me I have an attitude.

Don’t tell me that I got “all huffy.”

Don’t tell me that I was defensive.

Don’t tell me that I had an attitude.

Don’t tell me that I had an attitude.

DON’T TELL ME THAT I HAD AN ATTITUDE.

WHEN

I simply spoke directly without cushioning my words.

I spoke my mind in a conversational tone.

I voiced MY opinion.

AND WHEN

You allow yourself to speak

loudly, assertively, offensively, authoritatively, obtrusively.

I will speak directly.

I will speak MY MIND, MY THOUGHTS, MY OPINION.

And I will continue to aim for respect and intelligence in my communication with you.

Even though this morning ISONY DSC was ready to punch your lights out…and really wanted to tell you to shut the f*ck up.

»

Leave a Reply

