Hello world!

1

February 4, 2011 by August Rain

I guess I will leave “Hello world!” as the title of this post…even though I don’t know if anyone in the world will read it!  smile.

Today. Dealing with the criticisms of my husband.  Of Brad. Or…sometimes, especially lately, it is the unspoken words. But, I deal with it by dismissing it..eventually. I think about it–it affects my thoughts and moods somewhat, but I have learned to dismiss it as coming from someone who is a critical, unhappy, miserable, judging person who drinks to escape from himself. And I think about how I do not want to be like him — if I try to live my life to please him I might just become like him. Actually, I WILL become like him and there is no way I want that to happen. It won’t happen.

But he needs love. I need to love him. Sometimes I want to love him. Well, I want to be a loving person and that has to include loving my husband. I have to love him. Love is the journey–the lesson–the dream–the thing I want to learn to want to reach for!

Making soup. Sitting in the kitchen in Claire’s winter jacket from the closet in the mudroom..still wearing it from when I fed the puppies and Meika and Keiko. Wore an IU red hat and big duct taped boots. It is 6 degrees outside!

Ready to go up and take a shower. Become presentable for the day.

Need to call mom and invite them up for some soup.

Off I go.

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

